Membership

The work of SHIELD is split into several “Work Packages”. Find out who is involved in each here.

Jump to:


Lead Team

Professor David Dockrell

Consortium Lead

WP1 / WP2 / WP3 / WP4

Email: david.dockrell@ed.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Stephen Renshaw

Deputy Lead

WP2

Email: s.a.renshaw@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Dr Kenny Baillie

WP1 Lead

Email: j.k.baillie@ed.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Ross Fitzgerald

WP3 Lead

Email: ross.fitzgerald@roslin.ed.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor John Simpson

WP4 Joint Lead

Email: j.simpson@newcastle.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Kev Dhaliwal

WP4 Joint Lead

Email: kev.dhaliwal@ed.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Mrs Sonia Rafferty

Administrative Support, PA to Professor David Dockrell

Email: sonia.rafferty@ed.ac.uk


Work Package 1
.

Dr Helen Marriott

WP1

Email: h.m.marriott@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Jamie Hobbs

WP1 / WP2

Email: jamie.hobbs@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Simon Jones

WP1

Email: simon.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Simon Foster

WP1 / WP2

Email: s.foster@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor David Hume

WP1

Email: david.hume@roslin.ed.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Dr Andrew Fenton

WP1 / WP2

Email: a.k.fenton@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Per Bullough

WP1

Email: p.bullough@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Faith Tolliday

WP1

Email: f.tolliday@sheffield.ac.uk

**

Paul Morris

WP1

Email: p.e.morris@sheffield.ac.uk

**

Tim Regan

WP1

Email: tim.regan@roslin.ed.ac.uk

**


Work Package 2
.

Professor Alison Condliffe

WP2

Email: a.m.condliffe@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Moira Whyte

WP2

Email: moira.whyte@ed.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Adriano Rossi

WP2

Email: a.g.rossi@ed.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Sarah Walmsley

WP2

Email: sarah.walmsley@ed.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Jamie Hobbs

WP1 / WP2

Email: jamie.hobbs@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Simon Foster

WP1 / WP2

Email: s.foster@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Dr Andrew Fenton

WP1 / WP2

Email: a.k.fenton@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Dr Lynne Prince

WP2

Email: l.r.prince@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Jennifer Marshall

WP2

jennifer.marshall@ed.ac.uk

**

Tomek Prajsnar

WP2

t.prajsnar@sheffield.ac.uk

**

Dr Ash Cadby

WP2

Email: a.cadby@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)


Work Package 3
.

Professor Tim Mitchell

WP3

Email: t.j.mitchell@bham.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Clark Russell

WP3

Email: clark.russell@ed.ac.uk

**

Joana Alves

WP3

Email: joana.alves@ed.ac.uk


Work Package 4
.

Professor Ian Sabroe

WP4

Email: i.sabroe@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Muzlifa Haniffa

WP4

Email: m.a.haniffa@newcastle.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Mark Bradley

WP4

Email: mark.bradley@ed.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Professor Chris Haslett

WP4

Email: c.haslett@ed.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)

**

Dr Tony Rostron

WP4

Email: Anthony.Rostron@newcastle.ac.uk

Research Profile (external website)